web analytics

Games

FFXIV’s Moonfire Faire is back next week with ice cream and polar bears

todayAugust 19, 2021 1

Background
share close

The annual return of the Final Fantasy XIV Moonfire Faire is upon us, and this year’s summer celebration in one of the best MMOs on PC promises to bring with it tasty snacks, a new quest from regular host Mayaru Moyaru, and a rather large cuddly companion – all of which will kick off next week, August 13.

Final Fantasy XIV’s Moonfire Faire 2021 brings back the annual limited-time summer event for Square Enix’s popular MMO, which adds a new quest to complete, new items to earn, and often some surprises too. Last year’s Moonfire Faire was shark-themed, with summery clothing items and a new emote to earn.

This year’s event is a little different, as there aren’t any unique clothing items to get and there seems to be less shark in general – although there is another large predator waiting instead. The main item on offer here is a horn to summon a big but rather cute Polar Bear mount, with the other rewards being an ice cream treat, corn on the cob, and a mask stall furnishing item.

As usual, Mayaru Moyaru can be found at Limsa Lominsa’s Upper Decks (X:11.5, Y:13.8) and you’ll need to be at least level 30 to access the quest, ‘Unseasonable Chills’. The Moonfire Faire will start Friday, August 13, and run for two weeks until August 26.

There’s certainly a lot happening in Final Fantasy XIV right now, with the Reaper and Sage job classes coming alongside the eagerly-anticipated Endwalker expansion this November. Also, someone’s eating a lot of eggs for some reason.

WHEN IS THE FINAL FANTASY XIV 2020 MOONFIRE FAIRE?

The Final Fantasy XIV 2021 Moonfire Faire goes live on August 13 at 09:00 UK / 04:00 ET / 01:00 PT and ends on August 26 at 15:59 UK / 10:59 ET / 07:59 PT.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”FFXIV’s Moonfire Faire is back next week with ice cream and polar bears”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”final-fantasy-xiv-a-realm-reborn”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Square Enix”,”genre”:”MMO”,”title”:”Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn”,”genres”:[“MMO”,”RPG”]}}}}



Source link

Written by: admin

Rate it

Previous post

Technology

NASA’s Ingenuity Mars Helicopter Nails ‘Risky’ 12th Flight

NASA’s Ingenuity helicopter has successfully completed its 12th flight on Mars in what was one of its most challenging outings to date. The flight earlier this week took place inside the South Séítah region of Jezero Crater, a location that scientists believe could contain evidence of ancient life on the red planet. The 4-pound, 19-inch-tall helicopter began by climbing 32.8 feet (10 meters) into the air before flying a distance […]

todayAugust 19, 2021

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


0%